» » Brakesbrakesbrakes - Touchdown

Brakesbrakesbrakes - Touchdown mp3 flac download

Genre: Rock
Performer: Brakesbrakesbrakes
Title: Touchdown
Style: Indie Rock, Folk Rock
Date of release: 2009
Country: UK
MP3 album size: 1869 mb
FLAC album size: 1940 mb
Digital formats: AHX TTA XM AA DXD AAC VOC

Shop Vinyl and CDs and complete your Brakes collection.

812. Touchdown Tracklist. 1. Two Shocks Lyrics.

Short insight into the recording of Brakes' third studio album, 'Touchdown', at Chem 19 Studios, Scotland, September-October 2008.

Touchdown is the third album from the Brighton-based band Brakes, released in 2009 on Fat Cat Records. Don’t Take Me To Space (Man)" - 2:41. Worry About It Later" - 2:03. Crush On You" - 3:14. Eternal Return" - 2:32. Do You Feel The Same?" - 1:33. Ancient Mysteries" - 1:57. Why Tell The Truth (When It’s Easier To Lie)" - 3:32. Leaving England" - 3:50

Summary: The third album for the English quartet was produced by Paul Savage. Record Label: Fat Cat. Genre(s): Indie, Rock.

Touchdown (Brakes album). Touchdown is the third album from the Brighton-based band Brakes, released in 2009 on Fat Cat Records.

Brakes : Touchdown,álbum, crítica, lista de pistas, mp3, letras. Album Name Touchdown. Data de lançamento 20 Abril 2009. Labels Fatcat Records.

Brakes (band) – Brakes are an English rock band, formed in 2003 in Brighton. The band consists of vocalist/guitarist Eamon Hamilton, lead guitarist Thomas White, bassist Marc Beatty and they are known as Brakesbrakesbrakes in the United States. Brakes formed in 2003, when Thomas White and Alex White of The Electric Soft Parade saw Eamon Hamilton perform a gig supporting The Lonesome Organist in Brighton. While the album was released under the name BrakesBrakesBrakes in the US, Brakes returned to North America in May and June 2007 for a sold out headline tour of the US and Canada. Whilst they were on tour, their song All Night Disco Party was used in the hit television show Ugly Betty which gained them a wider audience, Brakes recorded their third studio album, Touchdown, at Chem 19, Hamilton, with Paul Savage.

Eamon Hamilton reckons that if Brakes hadn’t written the 12-second track ‘Cheney’ ( Ch-Ch-Cheney/Stop being such a dick ), we’d be throwing our mouldering grandmothers out of improvised nuclear shelters following a Sarah Palin-induced nuclear apocalypse. But whereas in the past such wittily deranged micro-ditties often crept into lands on the music map annotated ‘Zany: here be monsters’, ‘Touchdown’ is a leap forward.

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Two Shocks 3:49
2 Don't Take Me To Space (Man) 2:41
3 Red Rag 1:33
4 Worry About It Later 2:03
5 Crush On You 3:14
6 Eternal Return 2:32
7 Do You Feel The Same?
Drums – Thomas White Guitar – Alex White
8 Ancient Mysteries
Written-By – Charles Douglas Aka Alex McAulay*
9 Oh! Forever 4:08
10 Hey Hey 2:18
11 Why Tell The Truth (When It's Easier To Lie) 3:32
12a Leaving England 3:50
12b First Dance 2:35

Companies, etc.

  • Copyright (c) – Brakesbrakesbrakes
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – FatCat Records
  • Published By – Mute Song Ltd.
  • Recorded At – Chem19
  • Mixed At – Chem19
  • Mastered At – West West Side Music
  • Manufactured By – www.BellwetherMfg.com


  • Artwork By – DLT
  • Bass Guitar – Marc Beatty
  • Drums, Percussion, Keyboards – Alex White
  • Engineer [Assisted By] – Jamie Savage
  • Guitar, Backing Vocals – Thomas White
  • Mastered By – Alan Douches
  • Music By – Brakesbrakesbrakes*
  • Recorded By, Mixed By – Paul Savage
  • Vocals, Acoustic Guitar – Eamon Hamilton
  • Words By – E. Hamilton*


US release of Brakes - Touchdown issued in a 3-panel Digipak sleeve with a sticker on the front cover adding the two additional "Brakes" to their name. Their name is printed as "Brakes Brakes Brakes" and "brakesbrakesbrakes" throughout the rest of the packaging and disc.

Back cover also has fatcat-usa.com listed. Barcode, label and catalog number are the same as the UK version.

Track 12 is listed as "Leaving England" with a run time of 6:54, but it contains an uncredited track, "First Dance," which starts at the 4:19 mark.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 6-00116-99862-0
  • Matrix / Runout: 09FY8<7205>FAT0086 WWW.BELLWETHERMFG.COM
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L489
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 8101

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
FATLP86 Brakes Touchdown ‎(LP) FatCat Records FATLP86 UK 2009
FATCD86P Brakes Touchdown ‎(CD, Album, Promo) FatCat Records FATCD86P UK 2009
FATCD86 Brakes Touchdown ‎(CD, Album) FatCat Records FATCD86 UK 2009
TECI-24581 Brakes Touchdown ‎(CD, Album, Enh) FatCat Records TECI-24581 Japan 2009
FATCD86 Brakes Touchdown ‎(CD, Album, Promo) FatCat Records FATCD86 US 2009
Related to Brakesbrakesbrakes - Touchdown
Frightened Rabbit - Quietly Now! album mp3 flac
Frightened Rabbit - Quietly Now! mp3 flac download
Alex Gunia & Peace - 9866 album mp3 flac
Alex Gunia & Peace - 9866 mp3 flac download
Alex - Guitar Trick album mp3 flac
Alex - Guitar Trick mp3 flac download
The Alex Welsh Band - Showcase 2 album mp3 flac
The Alex Welsh Band - Showcase 2 mp3 flac download
Yes - Fly From Here - Return Trip album mp3 flac
Yes - Fly From Here - Return Trip mp3 flac download
The Kilniks - Not That Kind album mp3 flac
The Kilniks - Not That Kind mp3 flac download
Taylor Henderson - Burnt Letters album mp3 flac
Taylor Henderson  - Burnt Letters mp3 flac download
Fairweather - Alaska album mp3 flac
Fairweather - Alaska mp3 flac download
陳奕迅 - 黑 白 灰 (Black, White & Gray) album mp3 flac
陳奕迅 - 黑 白 灰 (Black, White & Gray) mp3 flac download