» » Lostprophets - The Betrayed

Lostprophets - The Betrayed mp3 flac download

Genre: Rock
Performer: Lostprophets
Title: The Betrayed
Style: Alternative Rock
Date of release: 2010
Country: UK & Europe
MP3 album size: 1397 mb
FLAC album size: 1803 mb
Digital formats: ADX VOX MMF MOD AAC DXD DTS

The Betrayed - Lostprophets. Открывайте новую музыку каждый день. Лента с персональными рекомендациями и музыкальными новинками, радио, подборки на любой вкус, удобное управление своей коллекцией.

The Betrayed (Lostprophets album). The Betrayed is the fourth studio album by Welsh rock band Lostprophets, released through Visible Noise and Sony Music on 13 January 2010. Although the band initially wished to record a quick follow-up to 2006's Liberation Transmission, problems with labels and producers led to numerous delays.

The long-awaited fourth Lostprophets album, The Betrayed, is well crafted and polished for commercial appeal like its predecessor yet darker and more apocalyptic in tone. The first half of the album is solid, boasting half a dozen great songs filled with punk attitude, overpowering riffs, and memorable hooks. In some ways, it's the best Lostprophets album. No question about it, the band's previous two albums, Start Something (2004) and Liberation Transmission (2006), were blockbusters. The latter was particularly successful.

Alternative Metal Lostprophets. 1. If It Wasn't for Hate We'd Be Dead by Now. 2. Dstryr and Dstryr. 3. It's Not the End of the World But I Can See It from Here. 5. Next Stop Atrocity.

Weapons is the fifth and final studio album by the Welsh alternative rock band Lostprophets due to frontman Ian Watkins being convicted of multiple child sex offenses. It was released through Epic Records on 2 April 2012

By: Lostprophets (2010, Rock). If It Wasn’t For Hate, We’d Be Dead By Now. It’s Not The End Of The World, But I Can See It From Here. Next Stop, Atro City More albums from Lostprophets: Weapons by Lostprophets. The Fake Sound Of Progress by Lostprophets. Liberation Transmission by Lostprophets. Start Something by Lostprophets.

Band Name Lostprophets. Album Name The Betrayed. Data de aparición 13 Enero 2010. Labels Visible Noise.

The Betrayed Tracklist.

The Betrayed will probably go down in history as the album with the most ironic title in musical history. Yet it is a good reflection. It is an album that reflects this bitter sense of betrayal that fans feel, for unknowingly supporting someone so putrid for so long. Four albums in, and Lostprophets were riding a wave of commercial success after the critical and commercial juggernaut that was Liberation Transmission. With The Betrayed, the band made drastic style changes, adding a more upbeat instrumentation countered by cynical lyricism.


1 If It Wasn't For Hate, We'd Be Dead By Now 2:19
2 Dstryr/Dstryr 4:29
3 It's Not The End Of The World, But I Can See It From Here 4:20
4 Where We Belong 4:37
5 Next Stop, Atro City 3:02
6 For He's A Jolly Good Felon 4:43
7 AC Ricochet 3:55
8 A Better Nothing 4:45
9 Streets Of Nowhere 3:26
10 Dirty Little Heart 5:44
11 Sunshine 4:34
12 Darkest Blue 3:51
13.1 The Light That Shines Twice As Bright... 19:53
13.2 The Storm Is Coming... 8:48

Companies, etc.

  • Manufactured By – Sony Music Japan International Inc.
  • Mastered At – Marcussen Mastering


  • Artwork By, Layout – Ian Watkins
  • Engineer [Additional] – Fred Archambault
  • Layout – Leigh Smiler
  • Liner Notes – 松永尚久
  • Lyrics By – Aled Philips* (tracks: 11), Ian Watkins (tracks: 11)
  • Mastered By – Stephen Marcussen
  • Photography By – James Dimmock
  • Recorded By, Mixed By, Producer – Justin Hopfer, Lostprophets, Stuart Richardson
  • Written-By – Ilan Rubin (tracks: 3), Lostprophets (tracks: 1 to 10, 12, 13)


Tracks 7 and 11 are bonus tracks.

Track 13 includes a hidden instrumental track tentatively titled "The Storm Is Coming..."

Comes in standard jewel including a 16-page booklet with lyrics in english and a 12-page booklet with notes and lyrics in japanese.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 4 547366 049329
  • Matrix / Runout: PLDA-911X 1
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L276
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 457D

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
TORMENT143 Lostprophets The Betrayed ‎(CD, Album, Enh) Visible Noise TORMENT143 UK & Europe 2010
88697610052 Lostprophets The Betrayed ‎(CD, Album) Visible Noise, Sony Music 88697610052 Australia 2010
88697610052 Lostprophets The Betrayed ‎(CD, Album) Sony Music 88697610052 Europe 2010
SICP 2345~6 Lostprophets The Betrayed ‎(CD, Album + DVD, NTSC + Ltd) Sony Records Int'l SICP 2345~6 Japan 2010
CDRCA7257 Lostprophets The Betrayed ‎(CD, Album) Visible Noise CDRCA7257 South Africa 2010

Related to Lostprophets - The Betrayed
Billy Watkins - A Family Gathering For God album mp3 flac
Billy Watkins - A Family Gathering For God mp3 flac download
Julius Watkins - French Horns For My Lady album mp3 flac
Julius Watkins - French Horns For My Lady mp3 flac download
Rhoda Ondeng Wilhelmsen And Ola Ohm - Spirit Symphony album mp3 flac
Rhoda Ondeng Wilhelmsen And Ola Ohm - Spirit Symphony mp3 flac download
Gloria Estefan - Into The Light album mp3 flac
Gloria Estefan - Into The Light mp3 flac download
John "mad dog" Watkins - Here I Am album mp3 flac
John "mad dog" Watkins - Here I Am mp3 flac download
Dead On The Streets - Dead On The Streets album mp3 flac
Dead On The Streets - Dead On The Streets mp3 flac download
Element One - El-luminati album mp3 flac
Element One  - El-luminati mp3 flac download
Sean Watkins - 26 Miles album mp3 flac
Sean Watkins - 26 Miles mp3 flac download
Phillip Watkins - Phillip Watkins album mp3 flac
Phillip Watkins - Phillip Watkins mp3 flac download