» » Ye Banished Privateers - Songs And Curses

Ye Banished Privateers - Songs And Curses mp3 flac download

Genre: Folk music
Performer: Ye Banished Privateers
Title: Songs And Curses
Style: Sea Shanties, Folk
Date of release: 2014
MP3 album size: 1396 mb
FLAC album size: 1692 mb
Digital formats: AHX ADX APE AAC MMF MP1 DMF

Contact Ye Banished Privateers. Streaming and Download help. Track Name: The Lamentation of the Marooned Sailor (Bottle of Rum). Yo-ho! Hi ho! All rise against the gov’nor!

This is just what Ye Banished Privateers have set out to do with this record. Rather than telling tales of pirates roaming the seven seas, a tale from many perspectives including a murderous wench and a disillusioned son. As a whole, this contains nothing groundbreaking, nothing genre defining, but what it does do is be a solid enjoyable folk record. With multiple vocalists, violins, banjos and piano-accordions littering every song, it is hard to get bored with most of the songs, be it the catchy vibe that resides in most of the songs, or the typical folk sing-a-long feel. On the whole, this is a very simple record. Not too much silliness and immaturity, not too much thought. This is not a folk album that will go down in history, but it will earn at least a few replays in any format.

Ye Banished Privateers is a ten man strong band from Umeå, Sweden. The members consist of Members: Peter Mollwing, Jens Choong, Eva Maaharra, Björn Malmros, Sara Wallin, Emil Mäki, Magnus Mäki, Martin Gavelin, Jonas Nilsson, Richard Larsson and Hampus Holm.

Ye Banished Privateers. 1. Bottle of Rum. 0. 2. The Lamentation of the Marooned Sailor. More albums from Ye Banished Privateers. First Night Back In Port. All the Way to Galway.

Listen free to Ye Banished Privateers – Songs and Curses (Bottle of Rum, Welcome to Tortuga and more). Discover more music, concerts, videos, and pictures with the largest catalogue online at Last. Connect to this site. Follow YE BANISHED PRIVATEERS and others on SoundCloud.

Album · 2014 · 9 Songs. When Ye Dead Come Sailing Home. Released: 16 Sep 2014. 2012 Ye Banished Privateers. More By Ye Banished Privateers. See All. The Legend of Libertalia. Fisher Lass (Single) - Skippy Aye Yo (Live).

More Ye Banished Privateers. Listen to Songs and Curses now. Listen to Songs and Curses in full in the this site app. Play on this site.

Ye Banished Privateers are a pirate folk rock band from Umeå, Sweden. Their songs are inspired by traditional Irish and Scandinavian folk music and their lyrics are mostly based on events that happened in the 17th and 18th century. During their shows they portray a crew of pirates, wearing historical clothes and acting while playing, making the show itself a mix of music and theatre.


1 Bottle Of Rum 3:38
2 Welcome To Tortuga 2:02
3 Yellow Jack 5:29
4 'Bout Me Father 4:05
5 It Matters Not 2:40
6 Colour Of Sin 3:03
7 Waves Roll High 2:40
8 Fire Down Below 2:27
9 When Ye Died... 15:03

Companies, etc.

  • Manufactured By – Optimal Media GmbH – AE51660
  • Engineered At – Kayto Sound
  • Recorded At – Musikanten, Umeå


  • Accordion – Björn Malmros
  • Artwork – Björn Malmros, Peter Mollwing, Pär Flygare
  • Banjo – Jens Choong, Jonas Nilsson
  • Cajón – Andreas Södermark, Martin Jonson Gavelin
  • Composed By – Ye Banished Privateers
  • Double Bass – Andreas Södermark, Emil Nilsson-Mäki, Magnus Nilsson-Mäki
  • Drum [Floor Tom] – Magnus Nilsson-Mäki
  • Engineer – Andy Cargill
  • Fiddle – Eva Maaherra Lövheim
  • Guitar – Emil Nilsson-Mäki, Magnus Nilsson-Mäki
  • Harp [Button Harp] – Peter Mollwing
  • Kalimba – Björn Malmros
  • Mandolin – Jonas Nilsson
  • Mastered By – Björn Malmros, Martin Gavelin*
  • Mixed By – Björn Malmros, Martin Gavelin*
  • Percussion – Björn Malmros, Hampus Holm, Martin Jonson Gavelin
  • Percussion [Clay Bucket] – Peter Mollwing
  • Percussion [Cutlery Drawer] – Jens Choong
  • Photography By – Jens Choong, Peter Mollwing
  • Recorder – Sara Wallin
  • Spoons – Björn Malmros
  • Violin [Octave Violin] – Eva Maaherra Lövheim
  • Vocals – Andreas Södermark, Björn Malmros, Emil Nilsson-Mäki, Magnus Nilsson-Mäki, Martin Jonson Gavelin, Peter Mollwing, Sara Wallin
  • Written-By – Ye Banished Privateers


Track 9 contains a bonus track

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout: manufactured by optimal media GmbH AE51660-01
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L574
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 3710
Related to Ye Banished Privateers - Songs And Curses
Nilsson - Coconut album mp3 flac
Nilsson - Coconut mp3 flac download
Josefin Nilsson - Excerpts album mp3 flac
Josefin Nilsson - Excerpts mp3 flac download
Ted Nilsson & Stuart Ojelay - Bring Me Down album mp3 flac
Ted Nilsson & Stuart Ojelay - Bring Me Down mp3 flac download
Carmen Maki - Carmen Maki's 70's Rock album mp3 flac
Carmen Maki - Carmen Maki's 70's Rock mp3 flac download
Nilsson - Daybreak album mp3 flac
Nilsson - Daybreak mp3 flac download
Birgit Nilsson, Åke Levén - Ave Maria album mp3 flac
Birgit Nilsson, Åke Levén - Ave Maria mp3 flac download
Nilsson - Rock'N Roll album mp3 flac
Nilsson - Rock'N Roll mp3 flac download
Harry Nilsson - Harry Nilsson's Greatest Hits album mp3 flac
Harry Nilsson - Harry Nilsson's Greatest Hits mp3 flac download
Harry Nilsson - Nillson Schmilsson album mp3 flac
Harry Nilsson - Nillson Schmilsson mp3 flac download